Suaoki 16W Solar Panel Charger High Efficency Dual-Port Portable Foldable Charger for iPhone ipad Samsung and Other Digital Devices (16W)

 

Suaoki 16W Solar Panel Charger High Efficency Dual-Port Portable Foldable Charger for iPhone ipad Samsung and Other Digital Devices (16W)
I love the idea of solar power, but though its growing its still got a way to go. I’d love solar roof panels but the cost….one day Winking smile

This charger seemed really useful, a way to charge tablets and phone while away from mains electricity, great for campsites, holidays on the beach or just a day away from home. It doesn’t store the electricity which is the only criticism I have – that would be really helpful.
It comes well packaged, and is ready to use. It’s comprised of three solar panels which fold up into an A5 ish sized pack that has magnetic closures. That makes it easy to pop in a bag for taking with you when out and about. Its very lightweight too. It has four carabineer type clips so can be attached to fences etc. to get best sunlight. Its in a black fabric case, with the panels enclosed around the sides by the same fabric, which is robust and well finished. The back contains a zipped compartment with the clips stored and the converter which has two ports, for phones and tablets. There’s a red light on the converter which shows when device is charging.
I first tried it in inside our sunny conservatory, and it did charge my phone but very, very slowly, and in the living room it showed as charging but clearly wasn’t doing much as my phone registered 1% less while I was trying it. To be fair that’s in a north facing room on a cloudy day when the sun was at the other side of the house, and of course who’d really be using this in the house? You’d use the mains…. Outdoors on a sunny but windy day it was far, far quicker. I used my phone, a Samsung S3 mini, which was on 89% and it was at 100% within twenty minutes. If the sun hadn’t kept popping behind the clouds it would have been even quicker, but such is the way of UK summers…If you worry about leaving devices in full sun then smaller ones such as phones can be tucked inside the zipped back.
I’m an avid reader and my kindle needs charging through the day and this will be perfect to take outside and hook up while I’m reading. for away from home this is a great device to have with you. tough, small and easy to transport and means you have power wherever you go.
NB: Device supplied for review purposes.

Tags: , , ,

About jeanniezelos

I'm an avid reader, love my kindle and I have my head in a novel for hours daily : ) Mum used to say I'd read toilet paper if it was printed- it wasn't, so i had to contend myself with the back and sides of the cereal packets. I've always Needed to read and we had few books when i was a child hence my penchant for reading anything including adverts then... I review mainly contemporary, erotic and paranormal romance books though dystopian and urban fantasy also appeal. I'm currently rated around the 300 mark on amazon.co.uk for my reviews. I try to keep them structured and to say what I do and don't like about a book so other readers can use my review as a guide to whether they may enjoy the book.

One response to “Suaoki 16W Solar Panel Charger High Efficency Dual-Port Portable Foldable Charger for iPhone ipad Samsung and Other Digital Devices (16W)”

  1. suaoki says :

    Reblogged this on Suaoki.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

