a few recent purchases

Sparko A006 Std Coal Shovel 6in

 

does the job, I needed a small shovel for the coal for fire. I have arthritis and can’t lift heavy items, so this size is perfect. It seems pretty robust, and doesn’t feel likely to break. There are cheaper ones, but I don’t see the point in saving a couple of quid if the item doesn’t last.

Yankee Candle – 8 x Festive Fragrance Sampler / Votive Candles

Yankee Candle - 8 x Festive Fragrance Sampler / Votive Candles

Well, I thought I’d try these so I could pick a favourite and have a big one for xmas. So far its one of the green ones ( and stupidly I forgot to note the name…) but they’re a nice set. They burn really quickly just placed on a plate, so I have mine in a small terracotta plant pot, but a
small jar or heat/fire proof container will do. It contains the wax instead of letting it spread and so it burns slower but still releases that lovely aroma.

Clark Drain 600 x 450mm Galvanised S/S Pedestrian 2.5T Manhole Cover PC6AG

got a couple of drains that lead to soak-away sewer ( old house, 16/700s so no moans, no septic tank but this works,. Noticed recently the old covers rusted through so bought these to replace, fit well, quick delivery and well priced. Perfect.

Tags: , ,

About jeanniezelos

I'm an avid reader, love my kindle and I have my head in a novel for hours daily : ) Mum used to say I'd read toilet paper if it was printed- it wasn't, so i had to contend myself with the back and sides of the cereal packets. I've always Needed to read and we had few books when i was a child hence my penchant for reading anything including adverts then... I review mainly contemporary, erotic and paranormal romance books though dystopian and urban fantasy also appeal. I'm currently rated around the 300 mark on amazon.co.uk for my reviews. I try to keep them structured and to say what I do and don't like about a book so other readers can use my review as a guide to whether they may enjoy the book.

Leave a Reply

