Elite99 5pcs Chameleon Colour-changing Mirror Chrome Powder Pigment Nail Glitter Effect Nail Art Shine Manicure Salon Tips 1g/Box 5 Colours with Sponge Stick

I love playing with nail colours since discovering shellac nails – they last well even on careless people like me! 30 or so mins and I’ve nails that last from a week up to over two weeks depending on if I remember to take care – usually not so a week is about it for me….Now I’ve seen these “mirror finish” powders so more to play with. Of course I’m also thinking what fun they’d be in paintings……
I’ve used a plain silver one which was great but the plain gold I tried made my nails look as though they turned septic #notagoodlook

nails1 nails2 nails3

I’ve used two of these. Advice seems to be a dark base is best so I used a very dark blue polish over a base, then applied the powder loosely, burnished and sealed with a clear top coat. I’m using the gel/shellac stuff that needs UV light to cure as it lasts so much monger but I don’t see why you couldn’t use this with ordinary polish. I can’t keep that stuff looking good for 24 hours never mind a week so its the gel for me…I use Bluesky peel off base, then a soak off or peel off colour, and bluesky soak off top coat. That works best for me, everything either peels away easily or I soak in warm water for ten mins or so and they come off easily. Use rubber gloves when washing hair or dishes or nails come off as I found…
The first one came out a lovely turquoise blue sparkling mirror finish, (but I forgot to photo) then after a couple of days I added a different one, over the old polish, new top coat. I could have taken it all off but it was still firm and I just wanted to try another colour. This one has given me a greenish blue finish. I keep thinking it reminds me of something, this morning it came to me – its that lovely iridescent finish and shine you see on beetle carapaces, especially shield bugs. Its hard to see from the photos the shine and the way the top coat really brings out the colours.

I do wish though that they were labelled. I meant to write on containers when I’d done my nails but… stupidly put it back in box with the rest so I still don;t know what each colour powder brings. If I ever do remember I’ll show it here, add to my review. The powders are very similar but it is possible – just – to tell them apart from looking so hopefully my experiments might help someone else. the ones I’ve used show traces of the blue and green tints in the powder.

Tags:

About jeanniezelos

I'm an avid reader, love my kindle and I have my head in a novel for hours daily : ) Mum used to say I'd read toilet paper if it was printed- it wasn't, so i had to contend myself with the back and sides of the cereal packets. I've always Needed to read and we had few books when i was a child hence my penchant for reading anything including adverts then... I review mainly contemporary, erotic and paranormal romance books though dystopian and urban fantasy also appeal. I'm currently rated around the 300 mark on amazon.co.uk for my reviews. I try to keep them structured and to say what I do and don't like about a book so other readers can use my review as a guide to whether they may enjoy the book.

Leave a Reply

