matting for hard wearing areas, and Gtech hoovers.

 

Been cleaning the house, slowly….sorting rubbish and trying to get ready to put on the market. Having looked at pics of ones for sale some are…well, so cluttered. I’ve seen homes with dirty laundry in piles on floor, dirty dishes in sinks and on worktops, and of course although that’s only surface stuff it does put you off. So I’m determined to get mine looking nice. The conservatory had become a dumping ground as we’ve gone through the rest of the house so that got tackled this week. A fresh coat of paint on the walls, clean the sills of dead flies and grot…reseal the skirting boards and loo door. Now I’m scrubbing floor. did edges when everything got put in centre for walls etc and now I’ve the centre to tackle. given its a tough, slightly textured vinyl it gets dirt kind of ingrained quite quickly, scrubs up well but soon gets filthy again because I’m in and out with the scooter, trailing what seems like half the garden some days. So once its clean I thought a couple of new rugs would help. I’ve got one but that only covers part, I’ve ordered three of these hoping I can put them where the scooter goes.
That way they might, just might, collect the worst and I can vac up with my lovely new hoover. I’m fed up with getting arm-ache from hauling round my ancient Dyson, its given good service but is hard work. I get the lead tangled in wheelchair constantly too and its just so tiring so I took the plunge and bought these tow, as there was a special offer giving £50 off if bought together. I can’t believe how good they are, though the hand one has already had to have filter washed as it was so clogged with dust from the stairs…and I’d vac’d the living room tow days before but still filled up the dust section of the upright. I’m converted, they are so easy for people like me with joint issues who find heavy corded vacs hard work.

GTech Air Ram

Extra Large Dark Red Barrier Mat 120cm x 180cm (6′ x 4′)

 

 

 

Tags: , , ,

About jeanniezelos

I'm an avid reader, love my kindle and I have my head in a novel for hours daily : ) Mum used to say I'd read toilet paper if it was printed- it wasn't, so i had to contend myself with the back and sides of the cereal packets. I've always Needed to read and we had few books when i was a child hence my penchant for reading anything including adverts then... I review mainly contemporary, erotic and paranormal romance books though dystopian and urban fantasy also appeal. I'm currently rated around the 300 mark on amazon.co.uk for my reviews. I try to keep them structured and to say what I do and don't like about a book so other readers can use my review as a guide to whether they may enjoy the book.

Leave a Reply

