East COLOURBLOCK MERINO DRESS

COLOURBLOCK MERINO DRESS

I bought this at the sale price of £59, instead of full price of £119. Its more than I usually spend, and certainly I couldn’t afford it if it wasn’t on sale but….I’m still wearing an East two piece skirt/top combo I bought around 17 years ago and it doesn’t show any signs of aging.
I’m not a fashion purist, I don’t care if things are last season ( or 17 seasons ago!!) I like to wear what suits me and is comfortable and this dress is perfect.

I love the feel of merino wool, I find its very warm without adding bulk, so perfect for knit dresses such as this. I ordered it in XL as I usually wear a 16-18 dress size, and as I’m a wheelchair user larger is better. Sitting all day means comfort is important and I don’t want anything tight pulling across my hips.

The dress feels wonderfully soft, drapes well and is so easy to wear, just pull on, thats it, no zips or button to fiddle with.
The skirt flares out gently adding shape while the neckline has a wrap design creating a V neckline and a small stand-up collar. The sleeves are a good length and its the perfect winter-to-spring dress.
I also love the colour combination, I wear a lot of black and grey, its a colour that seems to work for me and is easy to brighten up with coloured tights and matching scarf or necklace.

It says hand-wash, but like most people I don’t have time for that so it went in the machine on a cool wasg, gentle/delicate setting and was fine. I did remember to turn inside out, that helps avoid piling.
I didn’t tumble dry, I never do with anything wool, it’s so easy to shink it, I just laid it over an airer to dry.

Stars: Five, It looks good, is easy to wear and will give me lots of use.

Tags: , ,

About jeanniezelos

I'm an avid reader, love my kindle and I have my head in a novel for hours daily : ) Mum used to say I'd read toilet paper if it was printed- it wasn't, so i had to contend myself with the back and sides of the cereal packets. I've always Needed to read and we had few books when i was a child hence my penchant for reading anything including adverts then... I review mainly contemporary, erotic and paranormal romance books though dystopian and urban fantasy also appeal. I'm currently rated around the 300 mark on amazon.co.uk for my reviews. I try to keep them structured and to say what I do and don't like about a book so other readers can use my review as a guide to whether they may enjoy the book.

Leave a comment