Building Blocks, Coolife Building Bricks Building Toy Blocks 500 Pc Bulk Blocks Construction Set Bricks – Tight Fit with Major Brands

Building Blocks, Coolife Building Bricks Building Toy Blocks 500 Pc Bulk Blocks Construction Set Bricks – Tight Fit with Major Brands

Lego, bane of parents life as they are so awful to stand on, and the bits get everywhere – but kids love the stuff, and its very creative. It costs though, so when offered this set for review I knew 6 year old Brennan would love to play with it. We’ve cartons of Lego but never seem to have enough of the stuff.

So how did it do? Well, on first inspection we were really pleased, they fitted well together, and did fit the Lego too. A great choice of colours and shapes too mean kids can really get creative.

Of course Bren’s at that age when Guns Rule, and Light Sabres of course!
We made a couple but ….they fell apart very, very quickly. Lego is a pain to take apart but when used for “active” toys like this it works, stays together and the game isn’t spoiled by someone’s gun or sabre falling apart within seconds of starting the game.

I don’t know why they fall apart, it looks practically identical to Lego, must be an infinitesimal size difference or may the Lego words help grip? Who knows, but though they look the same they don’t perform the same.
I guess you get what you pay for, 500 Lego bricks would be far more expensive.

For static models, houses etc these are great value, and fit together well but for active games – and that’s what my grandkids mostly do – they’re simply no good.
I’ve star rated a three, 1 for active models, guns etc, and 5 for houses, castles, shops etc.
It really depends what your kids want the bricks for.

They really aren’t much good to Bren, we’ll stick to the pricier Lego, and less of it but if yours are more into model making, towers, houses etc then its a great value set.

Stars: Three.

Product supplied for honest review. All items undergo assessment and testing where needed before I give my opinion, and stars given accordingly.

Tags: ,

About jeanniezelos

I'm an avid reader, love my kindle and I have my head in a novel for hours daily : ) Mum used to say I'd read toilet paper if it was printed- it wasn't, so i had to contend myself with the back and sides of the cereal packets. I've always Needed to read and we had few books when i was a child hence my penchant for reading anything including adverts then... I review mainly contemporary, erotic and paranormal romance books though dystopian and urban fantasy also appeal. I'm currently rated around the 300 mark on amazon.co.uk for my reviews. I try to keep them structured and to say what I do and don't like about a book so other readers can use my review as a guide to whether they may enjoy the book.

Leave a comment