Elite99 Clip In Remy Human Hair Extensions Full Head Straight

 

amazon UK buy link

These arrived in a neat display box, within a larger packing box. I was surprised at how good they feel, as they are so cheap I was expecting something a bit coarse, but its fine, soft glossy hair.

The set comprises of Two- 8 inch piece ( for the back of the head , 3 clips attached per piece)Two- 6 inch pieces ( for the back of the head , 3 clips attached per piece) Two- 4 inch pieces ( for the sides of the head , 2 clips attached per piece) and Two- 2 inch pieces ( for the sides of the head , 1 clip attached per piece)

The largest strips are quite wide, and you really need help putting them in and out, especially if like me you have very long hair. I tucked a strip under the top layer of my hair, and they are great for adding a little body. I found it hard to get it where i wanted though as it was the largest, three clip strip and getting it out I had to be very careful as the clips caught with my own hair and of course I couldn’t see round the back when removing them… Mine is long, straight and silky fine so can look a little thin. the hair is stitched onto a top layer which then has tiny clips attached to grip your own hair.

Another reviewer mentions the hair is fake, I don’t feel that. It is very inexpensive for real hair, but certainly feels like it. My own long hair gets knotted easily by the end of the day if left loose.  I have the 18 inch medium brown, which pretty much matches my own current hair shade, but I’d love to try the red for instance, which would be great fun for a night out, adding some low lights in a vibrant shade. I have had red colour added to my own hair but its a colour that soon washes out 😦 so this would be great for those times you feel like being a bit more adventurous with hair shades, or for those toying with changing hair colour.

I haven’t tried curling them, my own hair is very straight but I don’t see any reason why it wouldn’t work. Take note that dying isn’t recommended as these could already be treated with dye.

Product supplied for review

Stars: Five

 

Grandson Daz, having fun playing – he says his hairs grown amazingly overnight 🙂

hair1 hair2 hair3 hair4 hair5

Tags:

About jeanniezelos

I'm an avid reader, love my kindle and I have my head in a novel for hours daily : ) Mum used to say I'd read toilet paper if it was printed- it wasn't, so i had to contend myself with the back and sides of the cereal packets. I've always Needed to read and we had few books when i was a child hence my penchant for reading anything including adverts then... I review mainly contemporary, erotic and paranormal romance books though dystopian and urban fantasy also appeal. I'm currently rated around the 300 mark on amazon.co.uk for my reviews. I try to keep them structured and to say what I do and don't like about a book so other readers can use my review as a guide to whether they may enjoy the book.

Leave a comment